Find the life, flow, peace, and joy that were meant for us . . . and in the process win cash, a laptop and an iPad 2!

Okay, follow me here . . . you are laying on the couch talking with the famed psychiatrist Sigmund Freud.

It is your very first session and you have touched on everything from your Oedipus Complex and your dreams of dressing up like a chicken and clucking around at the office party.

As the clock ticks away the final moments of your session, the imminent Dr. Freud reaches down to the side of his chair and pulls up a toaster, which he then proceeds to hand to you has a parting gift for engaging his services!

I don’t know about you but this may cause me to take a step (or two) back and re-evaluate my selection of a psychiatrist.

Fast forward to today’s world, and an e-mail I received from Psychotherapist and Life Coach Sherry Gaba, LCSW.

In promoting her Healing With The Masters program, which is a life-empowering event fully committed to your individual growth and the growth and evolution of the planet and her inhabitants, coach Gaba offers those who take her up on her offer to be all they can be with incentives of cash, a laptop and an iPad 2!

Wow . . . never mind getting better for yourself or your family, you can actually win an iPad2!!!

For those of you who have already read my February 10th, 2011 post “Ahhhh . . . If Only I Were The Old Spice Guy!,” I now have the required motivation to get up off the couch and do something with my life.  Of course winning cash I might decide to buy a new Wii game, which would put me right back on the couch again.  And the new laptop or iPad2 would probably provide me with more opportunity to idly surf the Internet like my friend Josh who has turned unemployment into a true art form.

What I look like now

Hmmmm . . . I wonder if they issue sticker books as I have always liked the atta boy stars!

All kidding aside (okay maybe not), coach Gaby may be on to something!

Imagine how many more viewers Dr. Phil could get if he offered a wonderful panoply of home appliances in a Price Is Right fashion!  Mental health in our country would never be better as we would all diligently pursue a sound mind for an opportunity to win a Blaupunkt car stereo.  Of course we would need a car, but that’s just minor details.

“JUST by listening to these life changing calls,” proclaims coach Gaby’s ad “you will be entered into our fun contest,” as “Healing With The Masters is giving away $6000 cash AND a fully loaded MacBook Pro laptop computer, PLUS an iPad 2!”

All I can say is, what’s next . . . transplant doctors offering two organs for the price of one?!

30

Comments are closed.

  • Books Written by Jon Hansen

