Write the perfect caption and win a guest author Entertainment Book Bundle!

NOTE: The Write The Perfect Caption Contest Winner Announced!

Well there was certainly no shortage of funny, whimsical and  entertaining submissions in our Write The Perfect Caption contest, in which I asked our audience to put words to a picture of our son’s interesting adventures in potty training.

After reading and re-reading and . . . well you get the drift, we have finally selected a winner (drum roll please!):

Robert, whose submission “Pierce made his mistakes early on in life” captured the moment perfectly in the hear and now, while providing a great intro-line when we share this at Pierce’s wedding or whatever moment creates an ideal opportunity to share the childhood foibles we have all experienced in one way or another.

Thank you and congratulations Robert.  Your Entertainment Book Bundle will be shipped to you later this week!

In the meantime, here are the runner-ups for your enjoyment:

Julia Harwood – Whoops, wrong end!

Nicole – Rough neighborhood.  I thought bullies usually waited until high school to start giving swirlies.

iregretjumping – That was the exact same reaction I had when I first had to wear a necktie to work.

elizabeth – Does this make my head look fat?

Bob Garrett – That other baby that does those Etrade commercials said the economy was “going down the tubes” and now I know what he means!

Jeff Benedict – Is this what you call potty mouth?

To everyone who submitted responses, thank you!  Be sure to watch out for our next contest in the very near future!

In a scene that could be right out of the movie Parenthood, this little lad has gotten himself into quite the predicament!  I have to tell you with great pride that he is my 2 year old son Pierce.

Now my wife Jennifer and I laughed until we cried . . . and then of course we helped him to remove the seat from his head.

I then thought that it would be a good idea to take it a step further and call on my collective readers, listeners and viewers’ creative minds to come up with an ideal caption that will undoubtedly appear with the picture when Pierce grows up and we share a blow-up of it at his wedding.

Now I would not expect you to spend time without some reward for the winner, so I am pleased to offer an Entertainment Book Bundle which features a line-up of literary treasures from some amazing people who have been a guest on the PI Window on Business . . . including my first two books.

All you have to do to win is submit your ideal caption for this shot – and yes, you can enter multiple times with different captions – through the comment section for this post.

Being his parents, both Jennifer and I will serve has judges, with the contest closing on October 31st, 2010 at 12:00 midnight EST.

In the meantime, here are the covers from the books that are included in the Entertainment Bundle:

Click on book cover for description

Click on book cover for description

 

Click on book cover for description

Click on book cover for description

 

Click on book cover for description

Added Bonus CD:

Click on album for sound bites

Remember, enter has many different captions as you like through the comment section before midnight EST on October 32st, 2010 for the chance to win a bundle of entertainment, while we continue to treasure the moments with our growing bundle of joy!

The winner will be announced here in the PI Window on Business Blog as well as on the PI Window on Business Show on Monday, November 15th, 2010.

NOTE: If multiple people have the same or similar caption, the names of each individual will be entered into a special draw to determine the ultimate contest winner.

30

Comments
21 Responses to “Write the perfect caption and win a guest author Entertainment Book Bundle!”
  1. Lori Lumax says:

    Heeeeellllpppppp! Put the camera away… Stop laughing and HELP me!

  2. Bob Garrett says:

    That other baby that does those Etrade commercials said the economy was “going down the tubes” and now I know what he means.

    • elizabeth says:

      1. Mommmmm im not a dogg get this stupid plastic thing off my head!!
      2. arggghhh I wish my head wasnt so darn big
      3. wait, your supposed to sit on the toilet? why didnt you tellll meeeee???!??
      4. Does this make my head look fat?
      5. Dad, I understand your urge to capture this kodak moment but would you please help me before I am permanetly traumatized?
      6. Warning-small parts not for children under the age of 3….apparently.
      7. Someone get me the jaws of life!!
      8. This necklace smells reallllyy bad.
      9. Maybe if I keep crying, my tears will lubricate it enough to get this silly thing off my head.
      10. One of the many reasons why when you ask your children what their doing, to believe them when they say nothingggg momm a.k.a right now I am probably in a ridiculously awkward situation that I don’t want you to see in case you punish me for my own stupidity.

  3. Ken Larson says:

    My P&L and Balance Sheet are in Ruins and My Business is in the Toilet! Dog-on Recession!

  4. iregretjumping says:

    That was the exact same reaction I had when I first had to wear a necktie to work.

  5. Dawn says:

    Circles don’t fit inside of ovals just for this reason!

  6. Kate says:

    I don’t want to be a potty for Halloween!

  7. Katie Virtue says:

    I’m a potty pooper!

  8. Nicole says:

    Rough neighborhood. I thought bullies usually waited until high school to start giving swirlies.

  9. Jeff Benedict says:

    OK! OK! I’ll stop picking my nose!

  10. Jeff Benedict says:

    I promise to stop chewing on my toes if you take this off.

  11. Jeff Benedict says:

    Is this what you call potty mouth?

  12. Steve Bryant says:

    Recreating the escape scene from “The Shawshank Redemption” was more difficult than Pierce had imagined.

  13. You didn’t say which way to put it on!

  14. The instructions were in Chinese…what did you expect!

  15. You always tell me not to dribble s**t

  16. All my friends Mum’s just wash their mouth out with soap!

  17. Wayne says:

    %&#@ it Scotty, beam me back quick! You missed spelled party, AGAIN!

  18. Robert says:

    1. See Peirce, whilst everything was going down you were going up.
    2. Blue Print Potty training.
    3. Lifting the lid on 2.0 mistakes.
    4. Congratulations, you’ve just graduated.
    5. Son close the lid.
    6. Peirce made his mistakes early on in life.

  • Books Written by Jon Hansen

