The Gathering Storm (What is Behind LinkedIn Policy Regarding Member Usage?)

I would have to say that my July 28th interview with Neal Schaffer (including the lead-up to the actual broadcast) was equal parts interesting, thought provoking and to a certain degree surreal.

While the segment answered as many questions as it created, based on the flurry of calls, e-mails and yes even responses to my posted questions, LinkedIn users are amongst  the most vocal and passionate group of social networkers with whom I have ever had the pleasure of interacting.

There were without a doubt a few interesting moments, and I am only talking about the off-air experiences, in which it was suggested that by merely broaching the ignitable subject of LinkedIn policy making I would suddenly find myself unceremoniously banished from the network’s kingdom.  Against this backdrop I cannot help but feel that LinkedIn is actually quite fortunate to have a membership base that is so strongly committed to the platform that copious amounts of time and energy are being spent debating and utilizing this particular social network.

That said there still remain a number of serious question that need to be answered especially as it pertains to social networks being viewed as an essential service warranting closer regulation?

And while a picture is worth a thousand words (yes, the PI Window on Business TV Channel will be launched at the end of August), I will direct your attention to the on-demand replay of the live show through the Icon Player below.

Once you have had a listen, I would encourage you to share your comments with me via this blog or through the PI Window on Business main show page on Blog Talk Radio.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

Comments are closed.

  • Books Written by Jon Hansen

